This policy applies to the Pushcut („we“, „us“) iOS app, the web API api.pushcut.io, and the website www.pushcut.io („app“, „service“, „website“).
When you start using the Pushcut app an account is created using a unique identifier representing your device.
This identifier is unique to Pushcut and only used to provide our service.
In order to deliver your push notifications we need to store another token that identifies your device to the notification system. In addition, if you are logged into iCloud, we store a similar anonymous identifier representing your iCloud account in order to synchronize your data across all devices linked to this iCloud token.
All data you enter when using the app (like your notifications, shortcut names, and URI secret) as well as basic account data (like the names of your devices or your subscription level and duration) is stored connected to this account. You can see, edit and remove this data using the app.
We do not collect or store your name or email address.
We collect anonymized, aggregate information about general app/service usage, such as how long individual screens are used, or how many notifications are defined - as well as general analytics information like operating system version, device model and geography (country) information.
While using Pushcut certain operations produce server logs, such as logging in, purchasing a subscription, pushing a notification, or visiting the website. These logs may include your IP address. For further information about the nature of these logs, their retention, and information about backups see the section about data processors in this policy.
If you contact us for support or feedback via email we may keep a copy of this email for the purpose of referencing to it in further communication with you.
We collect the information as described in this policy to
We will not share personal information with any outside party other than described in this policy.
We may share anonymous, aggregate statistics to outside parties, like how many users are subscribed or how many notifications have been delivered.
We may disclose your personal data in the unlikely case where we believe such action is necessary
Third-party integrations can only access your data after you provide explicit authorization for each individual service. Any service with authorization (OAuth 2.0) or an active API key can access your data (like notifications, shortcuts, device names) and send notifications to your devices.
You can review and revoke access for each individual service in the Account section of the app at any time.
We use industry-standard techniques to keep you data secure, for instance
By design, anyone with access to your secret URL can send you a push notification. You are responsible for keeping this URL secure. You may use the „Generate New Secret“ feature in the app in case it has been compromised.
Your data is transferred, stored, and processed on Google Cloud Plattform servers in several countries around the world, including the United States of America. Different laws may be applicable to your data depending on where it is processed, stored, or used.
We rely on the following third-party services to operate Pushcut
Firebase (Authentication, Cloud Functions/Messaging/Firestore, Google Analytics,
Privacy and Security in Firebase
Our website may contain links to other sites that are not operated by us. If you click on a third party link,
will be directed to that site.
We have no control over and assume no responsibility for the content, privacy policies or practices of any third party sites or services.
We do not knowingly store information of people under the age of 16 without their parents' consent. In no way are we attempting to appeal to children with our products.
If you are based in the EU or EEA, the GDPR explicitly defines certain rights you have, including the right to
You can delete your account in the Account section in the app directly. Please use the contact information provided in this policy for other GDPR-based requests.
If you request deletion your account and personal data will be removed promptly. Certain server logs containing anonymous account identifiers will be deleted from backup systems within 180 days.
By using our app, service or website you consent to the processing of your data according to this policy.
For questions or requests concerning your privacy, contact us under